Public Notice: Please take notice that the Bedford County Board of Supervisors Personnel Committee will meet on Monday, February 24, 2020 at 5:30 pm. The meeting will be held in the Board Conference Room of the County Administration Building located at 122 East Main Street, Bedford, Virginia.

The purpose of the meeting is to hold a closed session pursuant to Section 2.2-3711 (A) (1) as to the discussion, consideration, or interviews of prospective candidates for employment; assignment, appointment, promotion, performance, demotion, salaries, disciplining, or resignation of specific public officers, appointees, or employees of any public body; specifically, to discuss the applicants for the Finance Director position.

Meeting CancellationThe Bedford County Board of Zoning Appeals meeting scheduled for Tuesday February 25, 2020 has been cancelled  

Public NoticeMarch 2020 Democratic Presidential Primary Order (View Sample Ballot)

Staff Directory List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
District 4:, VACANTTerm Expiration: 01/31/22Planning & Zoning
District 4, VACANTTerm Expiration: 01/31/22Planning & Zoning
District 4, VACANTTerm Expiration: 01/31/22Planning & Zoning
Davis, BrookeBenefit Programs Specialist II
Davis, BrookeBenefit Programs Specialist IISocial Services(540) 586-7750
Davis, BobDistrict 6 SupervisorBoard of Supervisors(434) 660-9200
Dalton, CherylBenefit Programs Specialist IIISocial Services(540) 586-7750
Dalton, CherylBenefit Programs Specialist III
Dillon, DonnieBuilding OfficalBuilding Inspections(540) 586-7616
District 6, Donald WrayTerm Expires: 01/31/24Planning Commission(540) 588-5449
Desilvey, GarySergeant - FieldBedford County Sheriff's Office (BCSO)
Dooley, HelenScaleHouse AttendantLandfill
Dudley, JanetaChairman(434) 525-4671
District 7:, John BriscoeTerm Expires: 01/31/24Planning Commission(540) 586-9778
Dawson, John
Dobyns, JoshuaInternet Crimes Against Children (ICAC)
Deese, JeanneAdministrative Program Assistant IISocial Services(540) 586-7750
Deese, JeanneAdministrative Program Assistant II
District 2, Jeff Burdett (Chairman)Term Expires: 01/31/22Planning Commission(540) 537-3065
District 3:, John MoisaTerm Expiration: 01/31/22Planning Commission(540) 583-6407