PUBLIC MEETING NOTICE: Per Sec. 2.2-3707 of the Virginia Code, this serves as notice that the Bedford County Planning Commission will hold public hearings on Monday, December 16th, 2019 at 7:00 p.m.  in the Jefferson Forest High School Auditorium, located near the entrance for the Jefferson  Forest High School football stadium, directly across Perrowville Road from the entrance to Forest Elementary School (located on Perrowville Road) in Forest, Virginia.  The purpose of this meeting is to consider the creation of a new zoning  district (Airport); Comprehensive Plan Amendment; Zoning text amendment for setbacks; rezoning of nine parcels to the Airport District; and a Special Review Project regarding the broadband initiative. 

  • More than two members of the Bedford County Board of Supervisors may be in  attendance.

For further information on this meeting please contact Gregg Zody, Director, Bedford  County Department of Community Development, at (540) 586-7616, or

Public Notice: Please take notice that two or more members of the Bedford County Board of Supervisors may be in attendance at the swearing-in of certain elected officials on December 19, 2019, beginning at 9:00 am, at the Bedford County Courthouse, 123 E. Main St., Bedford, VA.

Staff Directory List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Lindsay, KimSenior Administrative AssociateBedford County Sheriff's Office (BCSO)
Lugar, StefanieCommunications OfficerE911 Dispatch/Communications
LaPrade, Tabatha
Lester, DaveFirefighter / ALSFire & Rescue
Lawhorn, TammySelf Sufficiency Specialist III
Linn, SusanBenefit Programs Specialist II
Linton, JoBenefit Programs Specialist IV
Liskey, BrittnyBenefit Programs Specialist II
Little, JenniferBenefit Programs Specialist II
Lovell, LeanneHuman Services Assistant II
Lynch, LaurieFamily Services Specialist III
Lones, BradleyCourthouse
Luckett, BrigitteExecutive AssistantCounty Administration(540) 586-7601
Leamy, KevinNatural Resources EngineerCommunity Development, Natural Resources, Planning(540) 586-7616
Linkenhoker, ChristinaDeputy Commisioner of the Revenue IVCommissioner of Revenue(540) 586-7621
Lynch, LaurieFamily Services Specialist IIISocial Services(540) 586-7750
Linton, JoBenefit Programs Specialist IVSocial Services(540) 586-7750
Liskey, BrittnyBenefit Programs Specialist IISocial Services(540) 586-7750
Little, JenniferBenefit Programs Specialist IISocial Services(540) 586-7750
Linn, SusanBenefit Programs Specialist IISocial Services(540) 586-7750